Home > Wine > 2006 Twisted Tree Six Vines

2006 Twisted Tree Six Vines

I was in Whistler this past weekend and brought a bottle of Twisted Tree’s Six Vines from their 2006 vintage.  I had bought this bottle at their winery back in May of this year.  As we were in Whistler this past weekend for a joint stag/stagette for some good friends of ours who are getting married in August, I figured it was worth bringing this bottle to share with them.  I will admit, however, that I had enjoyed a few beverages prior to this bottle of wine – so my palette was not entirely primed.  However, I enjoyed this wine so much, as did the others who shared some, that I had to write about it.

First of all, I was more than impressed with this winery when we visited it back in May.  I have been to most of the wineries on the Golden Mile (area between Osoyoos and Oliver), but I had not tried any of the Twisted Tree wines before.  I was blown away by their knowledgeable tasting room staff and their friendliness.  The owners came out and answered some questions for us as well.  By the time we left, I was a fan of this winery.  I intend to buy many more of their wines in the future.

The Six Vines is a blend of cabernet sauvignon, merlot, cabernet franc, carmenere, petit verdot, and malbec and each of the wines was fermented in oak barrels.

The colour on this wine was so perfect that I may try aging a couples of bottles for about a year.

Note: See my review of the 2007 Twisted Tree Six Vines here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

