Home > Wine > 2007 Road 13 Syrah

2007 Road 13 Syrah

December 1, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I bought this wine at Road 13 during our wine tour this past May. I am a big fan of Road 13 wines (previously Golden Mile Cellars), so I have been anxiously awaiting a reason to taste this one. With the recent engagement of my best friend, I figured the time had come to twist the cap off.

I have to start off by saying that I was extremely disappointed. But I also must admit that we questioned whether the wine had turned or not. Additionally, I am not consistently a fan of Syrah wines. This wine was sitting in a wine rack in my dining room for the last couple of months, while I waiting for the time to drink it, so I’m not sure if the light maybe had an effect. If you have a different experience, please let me know how your experience was.

Perhaps I anticipated too much, but I still think it should have had more to it.  I intend to try this wine again in the future to be sure.

Categories: Wine Tags: , , , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

