Home > Wine > 2007 J Lohr Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon

2007 J Lohr Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon

January 24, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

2007 J Lohr Cabernet Sauvignon

I’ve actually been on a cleanse since the beginning of the year, so this is the first wine being reintroduced to my system.  I bought this bottle after a Christmas lunch in December.  They served this wine at the lunch and I enjoyed it, so I bought a bottle on my way home.

Last night, I did drink my glass without any food though, which, looking back, may not have been the best idea.  I would definitely have it again with a meal.  It’s just one of those wines.

It was quite a heavy wine.

Update Jan 27: I’ve had some more of this wine the last couple of nights and have enjoyed it a little bit more each time. In fact, my wife even tried a glass tonight. Her initial comment was that the wine was very spicy. My initial reaction was similar; however, tonight I opened the wine early to let it breathe and found that it was significantly smoother after doing so.

  1. May 29, 2010 at 2:57 am

    Heh am I really the first comment to your awesome read.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

