Home > Wine > 2006 Fork in the Road Oliver Block 249 Red

2006 Fork in the Road Oliver Block 249 Red

January 31, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

My wife found this wine a couple of months ago.  We 2006 Fork in the Road Redwere heading to a house party, and thought we shouldn’t arrive empty handed.  I admit, I had never heard of Fork in the Road Vineyards before.  However, we ended up not opening the bottle that night, and so it sat in our wine rack until last night.

I have been looking for more information on Fork in the Road Vineyards; however, as they don’t seem to have a website, it’s been difficult to find on the internet.  I did find a posting on the Appelation America website that says that Fork in the Road is operated as a virtual winery by Mission Hills Family Estates (click HERE to read more).

In any case, I would definitely recommend this wine.  It was a great wine.  A real surprise for a wine I knew so little about.  I would definitely recommend this wine and will try it again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

