Home > Wine > 2007 Twisted Tree Pinot Noir

2007 Twisted Tree Pinot Noir

February 7, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

2007 Twisted Tree Pinot NoirI bought this bottle on my trip to Osoyoos last year.  I was sorting some of the bottles in my cellar yesterday (which is really a stack of boxes in my crawl space) and found this one.  I actually forgot I had it.  So, I set it out and opened it last night.  I remember that when I bought this wine, I was actually really looking forward to it.  Meaning: I had high expectations for this wine.  According to the Twisted Tree website, this is an “aromatically intense wine” with strawberry, cherry, and floral aromas, followed by sweet spices and coffee flavours.  They suggest that it pairs well with salmon and leaner meats like pork or chick.

The wine was slightly more tame than I expected; however, it was definitely smooth.  I blame myself for this one though; I should have paired it with a meal.  Right away, I had a craving for some salmon with this one.  Or perhaps even some pork medallions.  However, I do have another bottle sitting around that I will be sure to pair properly.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

