Home > Wine > 2007 Gehringer Brothers Private Reserve Pinot Noir

2007 Gehringer Brothers Private Reserve Pinot Noir

2007 Gehringer Brothers Private Reserve Pinot NoirI bought this bottle last year at the winery when I visited in May.  Seems to be a bit of a trend, I know.  In any case, I have not had a lot of experience with Gehringer Brothers wines.  But I was impressed with this one when I visited their winery last year.  I have found some of their wines to be a little bit soft for my taste.  However, this one was different.

I found the wine very enjoyable and easy to drink.  When I’m excited to try a wine I haven’t had before, I tend to save it until after dinner so that nothing gets in the way.  For some wines, this isn’t they greatest idea (as the flavours sometimes need some accompaniment); however, this wine was great on its own.  Next time I’m up there,  I’ll be sure to pick up a couple more bottles of their Private Reserve line.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

