Home > Wine > CellarTracker Redesigned (Grape Stories)

CellarTracker Redesigned (Grape Stories)

Just saw that Cellartracker has a new re-designed site up.  Although the new site is still in beta, it is much more user friendly and intuitive than the old version.  The new version looks like it’s going to go by the name Grape Stories.  Click HERE to check out the new site.  Very cool looking.

I’ve been a big fan of Cellartracker for over a year now.  Eric LeVine, the founder, provides an incredibly useful database tool for writing reviews, reading reviews, and keeping an inventory of your wine.  Their product beats any software alternative, at least as far as I’m concerned.  And it operates on a donation basis (while you can use it for free, donations are recommended).

If you haven’t already, head on over an check it out.

  1. Mike
    August 28, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Though grape stories is far more visually appealing, I actually find using it to be far more cumbersome. I’m sticking with cellar tracker as long as I can.

  2. April 17, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Hi Rob,

    Thanks for noticing. I still have plenty of work ahead to get the beta of the new GrapeStories site really dialed in, but I am confident that by the end of the year that it will kick the crap out of my existing CellarTracker site.

    Thanks,
    -Eric

    • Rob
      April 17, 2010 at 6:43 pm

      I picked it up on a tweet you sent earlier yesterday. Not sure how I missed the announcement on the regular site. But it’s great to see. I like the layout and colour scheme as well. Excited for the final product.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

